Executive Team

At St Joseph’s High School, there are 62 teaching staff and 20 support staff employed. 

Our school has a well-developed Learning Support Team which addresses the needs of students with disabilities and learning difficulties. Students who could not otherwise make a fair attempt to demonstrate their knowledge and potential in the classroom are supported to help them achieve their best.

The Leadership Team is responsible for setting and achieving the operational agenda and goals of the school as driven by the Strategic and Annual Plan. This group of dynamic individuals is each responsible for key aspects of the business.

A list of staff contacts can be found below: 

School Executive

Principal: Robert Holstein                                                                                            
Assistant Principals: Veronica Rolfe and Joel Bristow
Ministry Coordinator: Vincent Cooper
Coordinator of Wellbeing: Marika Eveleigh
Coordinator of Pedagogy: Janene Thompson

Leaders of Wellbeing and Engagement

Year 7: Royce Geoffrey / Telaine Reakes
Year 8: Allison McPhee / Belinda Watts
Year 9: Kelly Carmody
Year 10: Tim O'Toole
Year 11: Aaron Mahony
Year 12: Kelly Pearson

Leaders of Pedagogy

Religious Studies: Meagan Edwards
English: Nicole Taylor
Mathematics: Melanie Ritter
Science: Lisa Bright
Learning Technology: Brittney Bayliss
HSIE: Peter Criticos
PDHPE: Steven Sokulsky
CAPA: Claire Dent
TAS: Garry Scruton

Learning Support Coordinator: Maree Beer
Aboriginal Education Support Teacher: Laura Pegrum
Sport Coordinator: Alison Tilse
Finance Officer: Belinda Rousell
Office Manager: TBA
Receptionist: TBA
IT Support: Matthew West

© 2022 St Joseph's High School, Aberdeen